Custom Code Block

Just in the middle of editing a Custom Code block, fullscreen, so I should have been in the text editor. Double-clicked a word and hit delete, up popped a warning Something went Wrong, return to Dashboard, and when I went back into the project, the entire block has disappeared, including connections. No backup, no history, no undo, just a few hours of work gone in a flash.