Hotel Concierge

Looking at a way to create a concierge “skill”, but need help with bringing the general concepts from dream to reality…through Voiceflow …

Suggestions?

I would think of the customer journey: pre-arrival, the first time they arrive, settling in, going out, using the facilities of the hotel, and leaving. Each of these could have a separate flow.
For a more advanced skill you can also think how to personalise it - for example if you know the date and time of arrival, the size of the party etc …

1 Like

Excellent ideas. Thank you.

I worked as a concierge for years in a hotel… and am in the process of learning Voiceflow etc., to be able to build a skill… perhaps we can chat further about this?

Sure - I’ll be very happy to.
Can I ask - do you want to create this skill purely for learning / as a hobby - or do you have an ambition for it to be used as a real business skill if it is eventually sophisticated enough ?

I enjoy the challenge of learning new things and find your “sophisticated enough” question is an excellent one ! I think Voiceflow has the potential to
be the “go to” program with all of the new features and ability to add “widgets”… I do want to create a business skill, but my concept is evolving….at this point…

which is a good thing!

Ok that’s good !

If it’s of any interest my background is as an IT business analyst and solution designer so I do have some experience about how to go about designing solutions…

My advice would be to take those big functions I outlined earlier (or come up with your own) and start to fill them in on a spreadsheet - think about the sorts of things that the customer would want to do under each function heading.